Domingo, 31 May 2020
Ultimas noticias
Casa » MLB All-Star Game rosters: Yadi, Martinez elected as All-Stars

MLB All-Star Game rosters: Yadi, Martinez elected as All-Stars

04 Julio 2017

Judge said following the announcement on Sunday of the rosters that he was calling his family to have them book flights to Miami.

In a sign of the generational change, the All-Stars with the most selections are Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher Clayton Kershaw with eight and St. Louis catcher Yadier Molina with seven.

The three Astros voted as starters for the American League were second baseman Jose Altuve, shortstop Carlos Correa and outfielder George Springer.

Dallas Keuchel and Lance McCullers Jr. were also elected through a combination of the Player Ballot and MLB commissioner.

The dozen first-time starters are the most since voting was returned to fans in 1970.

The Houston Astros and Washington Nationals hold sizable leads in their division races, and each team had three players voted to the starting lineup of the All-Star Game on July 11 in Miami.

Muere otra menor involucrada en choque de Eje 6 Sur
Mientras que otros dos menores ya salieron de los hospitales en los que eran atendidos. El deceso ocurrió en el Hospital Pediátrico de Moctezuma la tarde del domingo .

Last year's kings of the All-Star roster, the Chicago Cubs, got just one player on the NL roster (reliever Wade Davis) but have a shot at a second, as third baseman Kris Bryant is one of the five finalists for the NL's Final Vote.

Marwin Gonzalez hit a two-run homer in a three-run second off Luis Severino (5-4) as the Astros improved the best record in the major leagues to 56-27.

This also marks the second time in club history that the Astros have five All-Stars in a single season.

"The best of the best are going to be there in Miami". In addition to Altuve and Correa, the AL infield will be made up of Toronto Blue Jays first baseman Justin Smoak, Cleveland Indians third baseman Jose Ramirez and Kansas City Royals catcher Salvador Perez in the infield.

For the first time in the last 15 years, the winning team in the All-Star game will not be given home field advantage during the World Series. Under baseball's new labor contract, the Series now starts in the ballpark of the pennant winner with the better record. Arenado will be joined in the NL lineup by Cincinnati shortstop Zack Cozart, Rockies outfielder Charlie Blackmon, Miami outfielder Marcell Ozuna and San Francisco catcher Buster Posey. Cleveland is sending pitchers Corey Kluber and Andrew Miller, shortstop Francisco Lindor and outfielder Michael Brantley.

Correa said that from the time you are a young kid you dream about playing in the All-Star Game at this level.

MLB All-Star Game rosters: Yadi, Martinez elected as All-Stars